Home Page

Timberley Academy

What Types of SEND do we have in our school?

Across our school, we have a variety of children with varying types and levels of need.


According to The Code of Practice 2015 the different areas of needs are as follows


  • Cognition and Learning
  • Communication and Interaction
  • Social, Emotional and Mental Health
  • Sensory and Physical

Superbia Perseverantia et Passionem Pride, Perseverance and Passion